agree with told all above. Let's..

Category: Rock


  1. Samuro Reply

    The Rockfield Mixes Ian Gillan became dissatisfied with the final mixes of the album and this delayed its eventual release. What eventually became the album Clear Air Turbulence was remixed at Kingsway before release, but the original mix had taken place at Rockfield Studios in Wales.

  2. Vushakar Reply

    The Rockfield Mixes Plus, an Album by Ian Gillan Band. Released in on Angel Air (catalog no. SJPCD ; CD). Genres: Jazz-Rock, Progressive Rock, Rock.

  3. Gutaur Reply

    I bought this CD right away on the strength of that mix. I'm a huge fan and have bought everything that Gillan has released over the years and my main criticism is that the mixes are usually a bit compressed and thin sounding. Not this one, the Rockfield mixes actually sound full of life, like you are in the room with the band!

  4. Gardashicage Reply

    IAN GILLAN BAND The Rockfield Mixes Plus. Posted on December 28, A reissue of the original mix of the second and arguably best IGB album, Clear Air Turbulence, complete with bonus tracks, of which the most welcomed is the previously unreleased live version of Over The Hill from Hiroshima. Add a couple of tracks that were left off the.

  5. Kagagis Reply

    The album title, which was an obvious connection to Ian's former band, was a bit misleading as the Ian Gillan Band band moved away from the hard rock, heavy metal and classical leanings of Purpleand, with this album, headed into a heavy rhythm and blues style with slight leanings of jazz-rock fusion.

  6. Daijind Reply

    The mixes on this CD were done at Rockfield Studios in Wales but Ian Gillan was unhappy with the results and the album underwent a major remix before it was finally released on 15th April The IGB’s music was a fusion of many styles from Rock to Jazz Funk.

  7. Tuk Reply

    Plus, an album by Ian Gillan Band on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes. By using our website and our services, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.

  8. Grojin Reply

    It was reissued as Ian Gillan Band - The Rockfield Mixes Plus with 4 previously unreleased tracks and an interview with Ray Fenwick. These are Ian Gillan Band - The Rockfield Mixes including "This Is The Way" (see below) and two live bonus tracks, one of them (Money Lender) not on the above mentioned reissue and the Ray Fenwick interview.

  9. Kigore Reply

    The Rockfield Mixes, an Album by Ian Gillan Band. Released in March on Angel Air (catalog no. SJPCD ; CD). Genres: Jazz-Rock, Progressive Rock, Rock.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *